EVENTS
EVENTS DETAILS

Inauguration Ceremony of Permanent Campus

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, we invite you to grace the occasion of inauguration of the permanent campus of the World University of Bangladesh on March 06, 2019 at 10.30 am at Sector No. 17/H, Uttara, Dhaka-1230.

Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, M.P the Honorable Speaker, Bangladesh National Parliament, has given her kind consent to grace the function as Chief Guest; while Mr. Mohibul Hassan Chowdhoury, M.P, Honorable Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, will remain present as one of the Special Guests.

Professor Dr. Abdul Mannan Choudhury, Founder & Vice Chancellor, World University of Bangladesh will preside over the function.

With thanks

 

Professor Dr. Musfiq Mannan Choudhury
Chairman (Acting)
Board of Trustees
World University of Bangladesh

Regrets only:  01955384008; 01783651567; 01752102855
E-mail: info@wub.edu.bd

 

Chief Guest:

Honorable Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, M.P
Bangladesh National Parliament

Special Guests:

Mr. Mohibul Hassan Chowdhoury, M.P
Honorable Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Advocate Sahara Khatun, M.P
Former Home Minister
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Md. Sohorab Hossain, Senior Secretary
Secondary & Higher Education Division
Ministry of Education
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Professor Abdul Mannan
Chairman
University Grants Commission of Bangladesh (UGC)

Professor Dr. Mesbahuddin Ahmed
Chairman, Bangladesh Accreditation Council

Sheikh Kabir Hossain
President
Association of Private Universities, Bangladesh

Professor Dr. Pran Gopal Datta
Former Vice Chancellor, BSMMU

Mr. Aktarruzzaman
Chairman, Gazipur Zilla Parishad

Prof. Dr. M. Nurul Islam
Pro Vice Chancellor, World University of Bangladesh

Welcome Speech

Morsheda Choudhury
Treasurer
World University of Bangladesh

Vote of Thanks

Professor Dr. Musfiq Mannan Choudhury
Chairman (Acting)
Board of Trustees
World University of Bangladesh

 

Guidelines for students in the Inauguration Day of 6th March 2019

  1. Time Schedule for Travel to Permanent Campus:  Please arrive at the campus at Dhanmondi and Panthopath Campus at 7.00 am.
  2. Bus departs at 7.30 am from Lake Drive Uttara campus; please come at the campus at 8.00 am. Bus departs at 8.30 am.You should remember your bus number and should only avail that bus in commuting from Dhanmondi to the permanent campus.
  3. You should remember your bus number. Seat plans for the buses for each student is already designated. Please follow the numbers as per the seat plan for the buses.
  4. In the time for travel on bus, you should refrain from chaos and not engage in any form of hooligan activities.
  5. For entry to the premises of the inauguration grounds, you should have the necessary T-shirt provided, your ID card, invitation card, lunch coupon, and the designated camp. In case if you do not possess them at time of travel to the inauguration grounds, you will not be able to enter the premises or get on any of the buses. 
  6. For safety reasons, we would ask you to not loiter around. It is wise to stay within the inauguration grounds.
  7. Please do not enter the campus. You are to stay within the inauguration grounds. The guests are only to enter the premises.
  8. Toilet facilities will be available as indicated.
  9. Do not litter. Please only drop rubbish in designated places.
  10. Do not engage in any issues with local public.
  11. Do not go near the construction of the Metro Rail Project.
  12. Do avoid the water bodies as there is hardly scope for lifeguards in case of drowning.

In case of emergencies, please contact as per respective departments:

Laboni Ferdous

BBA

01817570637

ferdous1@business.wub.edu.bd

Issa Ahammad

BBA

01718521934

issa.ahammad@business.wub.edu.bd

Abdullah Mohammad Sharif

BBA

01717686436

sharif1@business.wub.edu.bd

Afzal Hossain

CSE (E)

01920979195

afzal2@cse.wub.edu.bd

Suman Kar

Basic Science

01712715526

kar1@science.wub.edu.bd

Md. Mohsin

EEE (E)

01819437614

mohsin1@eee.wub.edu.bd

Dr. Md. Riyad Tanshen

EEE (M)

01712976485

tanshen@eee.wub.edu.bd

Enamul Hoq

MTE (M)

01923823731 / 01849628133

enamul@mte.wub.edu.bd

Sanjana Hashim

English (M)

01959493428

hashim1@english.wub.edu.bd

Md. Ashraf Kamal

CSE (M)

01799783364

ashraf@cse.wub.edu.bd

Shahinul Islam

English (E)

01718403768

Shahinul1@english.wub.edu.bd

Iftekhar Alam Dipta

Civil (M)

01715176777

diptoo.iftekhar@civil.wub.edu.bd

A. B. M. Hafizul Alam

Textile

01737366887

hafizul1@textiles.wub.edu.bd

Dibakar Chowdhury

Textile

01722741335

dibakar@textiles.wub.edu.bd

Md. Tarek Ur Rahman Erin

MTE (E)

01670064765

erin@mte.wub.edu.bd

Md. Mahmudul Hasan Raziv

LAW

01815000061

raziv1@law.wub.edu.bd

Md. Enamul Hoque

LAW

01917549783

e.hoque@law.wub.edu.bd

Shahnawaz Kamal

BTHM

01534588198

shahnawaz1@business.wub.edu.bd

Md. Tanvir Ahmed

Civil (E)

01732065186

tanvir12@civil.wub.edu.bd

Date of Publish:01/03/2019

Back to All Events